Skip to main menu Skip to content

Itinerary

BLACK DOG RIDE ITINERARY

The inaugural Black Dog Ride across America will begin it’s journey in New York City, heading west over 21 days. Throughout those action-packed days, 65 Australian Black Dog Riders will be meeting community members and organizations, building awareness of depression and suicide prevention across the USA.

black-dog-ride-across-america-route-original

Day 1 – Sunday, Sept. 13 – New York City to York, Pennsylvania 189 miles

Day 2 – Monday, Sept. 14 – York to Front Royal, Virginia 134 miles

Day 3 – Tuesday, Sept. 15 – Front Royal to Roanoke, Virginia 220 miles

Day 4 – Wednesday, Sept 16 – Roanoke to Hickory, North Carolina 190 miles

Day 5 – Thursday, Sept. 17 – Hickory to Gatlinburg, Tennessee 217 miles

Day 6 – Friday, Sept. 18 – Gatlinburg to Chattanooga, Tennessee 214 miles

Day 7 – Saturday, Sept. 19 – Chattanooga to Memphis, Tennessee 187 miles

Day 8 – Sunday, Sept. 20 – Rest Day

Day 9 – Monday, Sept. 21 – Memphis to Hot Springs, Arkansas 244 miles

Day 10 – Tuesday, Sept. 22 – Hot Springs to Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 311 miles

Day 11 – Wednesday, Sept. 23 – Oklahoma City to Amarillo, Texas 258 miles

Day 12 – Thursday, Sept. 24 – Amarillo to Santa Fe, New Mexico 287 miles

Day 13 – Friday, Sept. 25 – Santa Fe to Durango, Colorado 275 miles

Day 14 – Saturday, Sept. 26 – Rest Day

Day 15 – Sunday, Sept. 27 – Durango to Bluff, Utah 298 miles

Day 16 – Monday, Sept. 28 – Bluff to Grand Canyon National Park, 227 miles

Day 17 – Tuesday, Sept. 29 – Grand Canyon to Kingman, Arizona 188 miles

Day 18 – Wednesday, Sept. 30 – Kingman to Las Vegas, Nevada 171 miles

Day 19 – Thursday, Oct. 1 – Rest Day

Day 20 – Friday, Oct. 2 – Las Vegas to Lake Arrowhead, California 237 miles

Day 21 – Saturday, Oct. 3 – Lake Arrowhead to Los Angeles, California 258 miles

Sign up for a Mental Health First Aid class near you.